IFAS Assessment of the Status of Non-Native Plants in Florida's Natural Areas

IFAS Assessment Working Group & Staff

Since 1995 IFAS at the University of Florida has sponsored an Invasive Plants Working Group. This group formed to address conflicts among faculty perspectives related to non-native plants and invasive plants in Florida.



Invasive Plant Working Group Members


Cooper, Aimee FL Medical Entomology Lab/CAIP
200 9th St., SE
Vero Beach, FL 32962
772-778-7200
acooper@ufl.edu
Cuda, James * Entomology & Nematology
PO Box 110620
Gainesville, FL 32611-0620
352-273-3921
jcuda@ufl.edu
Duryea, Mary * Office of the Dean for Research
PO Box 110200
Gainesville, FL 32611-0200
352-392-1874
mlduryea@ufl.edu
Dusky, Joan * Office of the Extension Dean
PO Box 110210
Gainesville, FL 32611-0210
352-392-1761, Ext 299
jadu@ufl.edu
Evans, Edward * UF/IFAS Tropical REC
PO Box 11159
Homestead, FL 33031-3314
305-246-7000
eaevans@ufl.edu
Gordon, Doria * The Nature Conservancy
PO Box 118526
Gainesville, FL 32611-8526
352-392-5949
dgordon@tnc.org
Haller, William (Bill) * Ctr for Aquatic & Invasive Plants
PO Box 110610
Gainesville, FL 32611-0610
352-392-9615
whaller@ufl.edu
Gramling, Hugh Tampa Bay Wholesale Growers
1311 South Parsons Ave.
Seffner, FL 32351-5677
813-655-8283
FAX: 813-655-8283
hgramling@tbwg.org
Knox, Gary * North Florida REC - Quincy
155 Research Road
Quincy, LF 32351-5677
850-875-7100
gwknox@ufl.edu
Langeland, Ken * Ctr for Aquatic & Invasive Plants/ Agronomy
PO Box 110610
Gainesville, FL 32611-0610
352-392-9614
gator8@ufl.edu
Anderson, Patti
Dixon, Wayne
Smith, Trevor
FL Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
PO Box 147100
Gainesville, LF 32614-7100
352-372-3505
patti.anderson@freshfromflorida.com
wayne.dixon@freshfromflorida.com
trevor.smith@freshfromflorida.com
Wilson, Sandy * Indian River REC
2199 S. Rock Road
Ft. Pierce, FL 34945-3138
772-468-3911, Ext 132
sbwilson@ufl.edu

* voting members







Email: dmlieurance@ufl.edu

©2014 University of Florida